DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Wiltshire Council

Election of Parish Councillors for

Mere on Thursday 2 May 2013

I, Barry Pirie, being the Deputy Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of	Description	Number of	
Candidate	(if any)	Votes*	
CASSIDY, Mark Christopher		545	Elected
COWARD, Philip Wenman		523	Elected
COWARD, Rodney Julius	Farmer	643	Elected
HAZZARD, Clive Eric John		638	Elected
HENSON, Edward		345	
HILL, Raymond John	Funeral Director	653	Elected
HOPE, Ronald David		428	Elected
HOWELL, Nicholas Richard		338	
HUGHES, Richard Keith		349	Elected
HURD, Laurel Jane		599	Elected
JEANS, George Edwin		1136	Elected
JORDAN, John Anthony		353	Elected
LONG, Ann-Marie		583	Elected
MITCHELL, Eric John		485	Elected
NORRIS, Bretton Lee		448	Elected
PROCTOR, Heather May		328	
SIMS, Roy David		386	Elected
TRAVES, Lesley Ruth	Elector	550	Elected

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
Α	want of an official mark	0	
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	3	
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0	
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	0	
Е	rejected in part	5	
	Total	8	

Vacant Seats: 15 Electorate: 2385 Ballot Papers Issued: 1350 Turnout: 56.60%

And I do hereby declare that, Mark Christopher Cassidy, Philip Wenman Coward, Rodney Julius Coward, Clive Eric John Hazzard, Raymond John Hill, Ronald David Hope, Richard Keith Hughes, Laurel Jane Hurd, George Edwin Jeans, John Anthony Jordan, Ann-Marie Long, Eric John Mitchell, Bretton Lee Norris, Roy David Sims, Lesley Ruth Traves are duly elected.