DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Wiltshire Council

Election of Parish Councillors for

Downton Parish Council (Downton Ward) on Thursday 2 May 2013

I, Barry Pirie, being the Deputy Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of	Description	Number of
Candidate	(if any)	Votes*
BARNHURST-DAVIES, Susan Kirsten		481 Elected
BROWN, Judith Ann Kate		381 Elected
BROWN, Sally Annabell		248
CORDELL, David Joseph		387 Elected
DEAN, Malcolm Bernard		580 Elected
DICKINSON, Paul Martin	Independent	167
EMERSON, Clive Lewis		305
FILLINGHAM, Fleur		281
FISHER, Brian Stenson		151
FORD, Richard Peter		357
HALL, Christopher Bernard	Resident	366 Elected
HARRISON, Derek Arthur		361
LACEY, Sarah May		375 Elected
MACE, David Philip		527 Elected
MEROPOULOS, John		97
QUARMBY, Peter Vivian		391 Elected
RATCLIFFE WILSON, Nicola Dianne	Independent	313
ROSS, Hamish Fraser		407 Elected
SUTCLIFFE, Keith Henry		459 Elected
TANNER, Paul William	Resident Born & Raised In Downton	476 Elected
WALKER-BIRCHAM, Simon James		89
WATTS, Gareth David		454 Elected
WEBB, Gloria Ann		118
WELSH, Diane Jean		107
WHITMARSH, Julia	Downtonian	562 Elected
YEATES, Roger Barry		391 Elected
* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the n	umber of votes.	•

If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
А	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	3
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	1
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	7
Е	rejected in part	0
	Total	11

Vacant Seats: 14 Electorate: 2270 Ballot Papers Issued: 1005 Turnout: 44.27% And I do hereby declare that, Susan Kirsten Barnhurst-Davies, Judith Ann Kate Brown, David Joseph Cordell, Malcolm Bernard Dean, Christopher Bernard Hall, Sarah May Lacey, David Philip Mace, Peter Vivian Quarmby, Hamish Fraser Ross, Keith Henry Sutcliffe, Paul William Tanner, Gareth David Watts, Julia Whitmarsh, Roger Barry Yeates are duly elected.

Dated Friday 3 May 2013

Barry Pirie Deputy Returning Officer