DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Wiltshire Council

Election of Town Councillors for

Amesbury Town Council (Amesbury West Ward) on Thursday 2 May 2013

I, Barry Pirie, being the Deputy Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
CROOK, Richard Charles	The Conservative Party Candidate	519 Elected
CUTHBERT-BROWN, Rosamund Kendall	The Conservative Party Candidate	404
DERRY, Andrew John		523 Elected
DIXON, Michael Charles	The Conservative Party Candidate	397
DURCAN, Andrew	The Conservative Party Candidate	380
FISHER, Roger Wainwright	Independent	520 Elected
RHIND-TUTT, Andrew, Clive, Justin	The Conservative Party Candidate	418 Elected
SWINDLEHURST, Janet Mary	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	552 Elected
SWINDLEHURST, John Thomas	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	467 Elected
WESTMORELAND, Fred	The Conservative Party Candidate	527 Elected
WILLIAMS, Andrew Francis	Independent	481 Elected

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
А	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	0
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	8
Е	rejected in part	0
	Total	8

Vacant Seats: 8 Electorate: 3671

Ballot Papers Issued: 1166

Turnout: 31.76%

And I do hereby declare that, Richard Charles Crook, Andrew John Derry, Roger Wainwright Fisher, Andrew, Clive, Justin Rhind-Tutt, Janet Mary Swindlehurst, John Thomas Swindlehurst, Fred Westmoreland, Andrew Francis Williams are duly elected.