## NOTICE OF UNCONTESTED ELECTION

## Thursday 1 May 2025

## **Election of Town Councillors for**

Council name:	Amesbury Town Council
City/town/parish area:	Amesbury (Amesbury
	South Ward)
Number of council seats:	7

I, Lucy Townsend, being the Returning Officer at the above election, report that the persons whose names appear below were duly elected Town Councillors.

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)
GORMAN Phil	Liberal Democrats
HAGGER Alan Stuart	Liberal Democrats
JACONIAH Jacob	
KNIGHT Laura Ruth	Liberal Democrats
MITCHELL Ian Macfarlane	Local Conservatives
SEAGRAVE Anita Judith	

As the number of candidates is equal to or less than the number of seats available, they are duly elected without contest and will take up office from Tuesday 6 May 2025.