NOTICE OF POLL

Council name:	Devizes Town Council
City/Town/Parish area:	Devizes (Devizes East Ward)
Number of councillors to be elected for this area:	7

A poll will be held on **Thursday 1 May 2025** between **7am and 10pm** in this area.

The following people stand nominated for election to this area.

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
GEDDES Andy	75 Nursteed Road, Devizes, SN10 3AJ	Devizes Guardians	Jonathan D Hunter (+)	Melanie A Hunter (++)
GIRAUD- SAUNDERS Roger	28 Parkfields, Devizes, SN10 2EB	Devizes Guardians	Vanessa M Tanner (+)	John R Stephens (++)
HUNTER Jonathan	5 Longleys Close, Devizes, SN10 3GN	Devizes Guardians	Andrew W H Geddes (+)	Christine E Geddes (++)
IRVINE Jaydon James	(address in Wiltshire)	Local Conservatives	Alexander J Irvine (+)	Iain Wallis (++)
NASH Kelvin James	2 Meadow Drive, Devizes, Wilts, SN10 3BJ	Local Conservatives	Pamela R Nash (+)	Jackie E Schofield (++)
TANNER Vanessa	(address in Wiltshire)	Devizes Guardians	Jonathan D Hunter (+)	Melanie A Hunter (++)
WESCOTT Bill	11, Le Marchant Close, Devizes, SN10 2EZ	Labour Party	Emma J L Buxton (+)	Humphry N Woolrych (++)
WOOLDRIDGE Albert Charles	29 Bricksteed Ave, Devizes, SN10 3AE	Local Conservatives	Kelsey Greenaway (+)	Andrew Harman (++)

In England, if a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.

The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Nursteed Centre, Nursteed Road, Devizes, SN10 3AF	13-TS	UA1-1/1 to UA1-1331
Wyvern Club, 51 Church Walk, Devizes, SN10 3AA	14	UA2-1 to UA2-1445
Nursteed Centre, Nursteed Road, Devizes, SN10 3AF	15-TS	UA3-1 to UA3-1473/1

This poll is taken together with the Wiltshire Council unitary division for this area.

Dated Wednesday 23 April 2025

Lucy Townsend Returning Officer