## NOTICE OF POLL

Council name:	Devizes Town Council
City/Town/Parish area:	Devizes (Devizes North Ward)
Number of councillors to be elected for this area:	6

A poll will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025 between 7am and 10pm in this area.

The following people stand nominated for election to this area.

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
BRIDEWELL Sarah	32 Queens Road, Devizes, Wiltshire, SN10 5HW	Devizes Guardians	Nigel D Carter (+)	Gisela M Carter (++)
GAY Chris	133 Avon Rd, Devizes, Wilts, SN10 1PY	Devizes Guardians	Judith M D Rose (+)	Ian H Rose (++)
GODWIN Damion	58 Osmund Road, Devizes, Wiltshire, SN10 3GD	Devizes Guardians	Judith M D Rose (+)	Ian H Rose (++)
GREENWOOD Christopher John	29 Springfield Road, Rowde, Devizes, Wiltshire, SN10 2NX	Local Conservatives	Simon D Jacobs (+)	Anna-Lisa Jacobs (++)
HARGREAVES John	3 Estcourt Street, Devizes, SN10 1LQ	Local Conservatives	Jonathan W H Butterfield (+)	Simon D Jacobs (++)
HOPKINS Ian Richard Porter	(address in Wiltshire)	Independent Candidate	Tom Harris (+)	Joanne E Batchelor (++)
ORMEROD Richard	40 Victoria Road, Devizes, SN10 1ET	Devizes Guardians	Declan D McSweeney (+)	Gwilym A Griffiths (++)
WALLIS Iain	34 Forty Acres Road, Devizes, SN10 3DF	Local Conservatives	Simon D Jacobs (+)	Anna-Lisa Jacobs (++)

In England, if a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.

The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Cheese Hall, Devizes Town Hall, St Johns Street, Devizes, SN10 1BN	16-DS	UB1-1 to UB1-1902
Cheese Hall, Devizes Town Hall, St Johns Street, Devizes, SN10 1BN	17-DS	UB2-1 to UB2-1565

This poll is taken together with the Wiltshire Council unitary division for this area.

Dated Wednesday 23 April 2025

Lucy Townsend Returning Officer