NOTICE OF POLL

Council name:	Calne Town Council
City/Town/Parish area:	Calne (Calne Chilvester & Abberd Ward)
Number of councillors to be elected for this area:	5

A poll will be held on **Thursday 1 May 2025** between **7am and 10pm** in this area.

The following people stand nominated for election to this area.

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
BECKETT Jackie	6 Oldbury Prior, Calne, Wilts, SN11 0AF		Timothy J Havenith (+)	Lucy A Havenith (++)
BOALER John	(address in Wiltshire)	Labour Party	Elizabeth M Watkins (+)	Christine Ealding (++)
BOONE Stephen David	107 Braemor Road, Calne, Wiltshire, SN11 9DY		Stephen D Boone (+)	Caroline J Salmon (++)
HAVENITH Tim	146 Braemor Road, Calne, Wiltshire, SN11 9EA	Liberal Democrats	Lucy A Havenith (+)	Sherrie I Lewis (++)
PIKE Orrey Nicholas	(address in Wiltshire)	Local Conservatives	Thomas W Rounds (+)	Yolande E Blackman (++)
STAPLES- PRESTON Jess	(address in Wiltshire)	Labour Party	Andrew S Maiden (+)	Christine Ealding (++)
URQUHART- NICHOLLS Augusta	23B New Road, Calne, Wiltshire, SN11 0JQ	Reform UK	Janet S Lailey (+)	Ronald C Lailey (++)

In England, if a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.

The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Calne Corn Exchange, Town Hall, The Strand, Calne, SN11 0EN	267-DS	ML1-1 to ML1-2406/1
Bremhill View Clubhouse, Bremhill View, Calne, SN11 9EE	268	ML2-1 to ML2-1545

This poll is taken together with the Wiltshire Council unitary division for this area.

Dated Wednesday 23 April 2025

Lucy Townsend Returning Officer