NOTICE OF POLL

Council name:	Chippenham Town Council
City/Town/Parish area:	Chippenham (Chippenham Sheldon Ward)
Number of councillors to be elected for this area:	3

A poll will be held on **Thursday 1 May 2025** between **7am and 10pm** in this area.

The following people stand nominated for election to this area.

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
ALLEN Desna Barbara	23 Minster Way, Chippenham, Wiltshire, SN14 0PY	Liberal Democrats	Elizabeth A Alstrom (+)	Marian B Havenhand (++)
BASELEY Declan	(address in Wiltshire)	Green Party	Lisa Gibbons (+)	Adam W Frost (++)
COUSINS Patrick John Cecil	25 Ladyfield Road, Chippenham, Wiltshire, SN14 0AN	Local Conservatives	Maria J Filer (+)	Nina M Phillips (++)
ROBINSON Claire	19 Marshall Street, Chippenham, Wiltshire, SN14 0ED	Liberal Democrats	Sarah J Loft (+)	Marilyn Beach (++)
TINER Tom	21 Orchard Crescent, Chippenham, SN14 0BG	Labour Party	David F Simpson (+)	Charlie P Tiner (++)
WALKER Michael Exton	(address in Wiltshire)	Reform UK	Elizabeth A Whatley (+)	Philip S Whatley (++)

In England, if a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.

The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Kingsley Road Community Hall, Kingsley Road, Chippenham, SN14 0AS	298	QE1-1 to QE1-873
Kingsley Road Community Hall, Kingsley Road, Chippenham, SN14 0AS	298	QE2-1 to QE2-1138
Sheldon Road Methodist Church, Audley Road, Chippenham, Wiltshire, SN14 0DU	299-DS	QE3-1 to QE3-1011
Sheldon Road Methodist Church, Audley Road, Chippenham, Wiltshire, SN14 0DU	299-DS	QE4-1 to QE4-1014

This poll is taken together with the Wiltshire Council unitary division for this area.

Dated Wednesday 23 April 2025

Lucy Townsend Returning Officer