## NOTICE OF POLL

Council name:	Amesbury Town Council
City/Town/Parish area:	Amesbury (Amesbury West Ward)
Number of councillors to be elected for this area:	7

A poll will be held on **Thursday 1 May 2025** between **7am and 10pm** in this area.

The following people stand nominated for election to this area.

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
BUCHANAN Alex	(address in Wiltshire)	Current Councillor	Peter G Thomas (+)	Kathleen A Rowell (++)
CROOK Richard Charles	Viney's Farm, Apple Tree Cottage, Flower Lane, Amesbury, Wiltshire, SP4 7HE	Local Conservatives	Andrew L Pike (+)	Maguerita L Goldthorp (++)
DEVENDRAN Monica	12 Richards Drive, Amesbury, Wiltshire, SP4 7TY	Local Conservatives	Susan M Crook (+)	Richard C Crook (++)
GURUNG Thakur Singh	4 Princess Way, Amesbury, Salisbury, SP4 7GH		Maguerita L Goldthorp (+)	Dorothy R Dunn (++)
HEDGE Steve	(address in Wiltshire)	Local Conservatives	Wendy R Chapman (+)	Peter J Chapman (++)
KUCZERA Damian Paul	Lime Tree Cottage, Flower Lane, Amesbury, Wiltshire, SP4 7HE	Local Conservatives	Susan T A Haughey (+)	Philip T Parks (++)
LORD Andrew Richard	21 Bonnewe Rise, Amesbury, Salisbury, SP4 7UG	Liberal Democrats	Michael B Fernie (+)	Ruth H Nunn (++)
SWINDLEHURST John	70 Kitchener Road, Amesbury, Wiltshire, SP4 7EF	Local Conservatives	Maguerita L Goldthorp (+)	Margaret R Ryan (++)

In England, if a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.

The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Antrobus House, 39 Salisbury Road, Amesbury, SP4 7HH	129 -DS	AD1-1 to AD1-968
Antrobus House, 39 Salisbury Road, Amesbury, SP4 7HH	130 -DS	AD2-1 to AD2-2416
Amesbury Baptist Centre, Butterfield Drive, Amesbury, SP4	131-DS	AD3-1 to AD3-907
7SN		

This poll is taken together with the Wiltshire Council unitary division for this area.

Dated Wednesday 23 April 2025

Lucy Townsend Returning Officer