## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

## **Election of Councillors for**

Council Name:	Mere Town Council
City/town/parish area:	Mere
Number of seats:	15

## on Thursday 1 May 2025

I, Darryl Freeman, being the Deputy Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Description Name of Number of Notes\* Candidate (if any) BEALE, Debbie 343 Elected BEALE, Nicholas commonly known as BEALE, Nick 295 Elected **BUCHANAN STONE, Jay** 87 CATLEY, Sandra Jayne 497 Elected COLMAN, George Aubrey commonly known as COLMAN, Aubrey 309 Elected COWARD, Philip Wenman Company Chairman 491 Elected COWARD, Rodney Julius 543 Elected DEAN, Samantha Jayne commonly known as DEAN, Sam 309 Elected HANSFORD, Rachael Louise 503 Elected HAZZARD, Clive Eric John 531 Elected HIGGS, Jennifer Louise Independent 148 HILL, Raymond John 480 Elected commonly known as HILL, Ray INGS, Glen 465 Elected JEANS, George Edwin 937 Elected JORDAN, John Anthony Mostly Retired 576 Elected MEAD, Alan Philip 180 Elected PESTER, Steven 384 Elected STONE, Linden Steenson Independent 171

 $<sup>^{\</sup>star}$  If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	2
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	

Dated Friday 2 May 2025

Darryl Freeman Deputy Returning Officer

D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty		16
Е	rejected in part		
		Total	18

Vacant Seats: 15 Electorate: 2618 Ballot Papers Issued: 1148 Turnout: 43.85

And I do hereby declare that

BEALE, Debbie BEALE, Nicholas commonly known as BEALE, Nick CATLEY, Sandra Jayne COLMAN, George Aubrey commonly known as COLMAN, Aubrey COWARD, Philip Wenman COWARD, Rodney Julius DEAN, Samantha Jayne commonly known as DEAN, Sam HANSFORD, Rachael Louise HAZZARD, Clive Eric John HILL, Raymond John commonly known as HILL, Ray INGS, Glen JEANS, George Edwin JORDAN, John Anthony MEAD, Alan Philip PESTER, Steven

are duly elected.