If you are reading this page using a screenreader, we support ARIA landmarks for quick navigation too


Number of seats: 1


Candidates for Chippenham – Results finalised at 04:49 on Friday 7 May 2010
Candidate Description Votes
EMMANUEL-JONES Wilfred The Conservative Party Candidate 21500 41.04%
FLETCHER Samantha The Green Party 446 0.85%
HAMES Duncan John (Elected) Liberal Democrats 23970 45.76%
LOVELL Greg The Labour Party Candidate 3620 6.91%
MAGUIRE Jon English Democrats 307 0.59%
REID Julia UK Independence Party 1783 3.40%
SEXTON Richard Graham The Christian Party 118 0.23%
SIMPKINS Michael British National Party 641 1.22%
Turnout and statistics
Turnout52,443 (72.74%)
Spoiled votes58

Electoral Area Boundary

Note: Boundary is an approximation.
To view the electoral boundary please reload this page with JavaScript enabled.

© Crown Copyright and Database Rights 2020, Ordnance Survey 100049050. © Copyright Getmapping PLC.

Use of this data is subject to terms and conditions



Count Centre

Olympiad Leisure Centre,
Monkton Park,
SN15 3PA


Later elections
Thursday 7 May 2015 (General election)
Thursday 8 June 2017 (Reason for the election.)
Thursday 12 December 2019 (Parliamentary Election)

Last updated: Saturday, September 19, 2020



This website