If you are reading this page using a screen reader, we support ARIA landmarks for quick navigation too

Preshute

From May 2023 you will need to provide photographic ID to vote.  Please note that for this is not a requirement for this election/referendum.

Timetable

Publication of Information Statement and Specified Documents Wednesday 21 December 2022
Notice of Referendum Wednesday 28 December 2022
1st Batch Poll Cards sent to Electors Monday 9 January 2023
Postal Votes Sent to existing postal voters around Tuesday 10 January 2023
Last date to Register to Vote Tuesday 17 January 2023
Deadline for receipt of cancellation or amendments to existing postal or proxy arrangements 5 PM Wednesday 18 January 2023
Deadline for Receipt of New Postal Vote Applications 5 PM Wednesday 18 January 2023
2nd Batch of postal votes sent to electors around Monday 23 January 2023
Publication of Notice of Poll Wednesday 25 January 2023
Deadline for Receipt of New Proxy Vote Applications 5 PM Wednesday 25 January 2023
Deadline for Appointment of Poll and Count Agents Thursday 26 January 2023
First day to Issue Replacement Postal Ballot Papers Friday 27 January 2023
Polling Day 7am until 10pm Thursday 2 February 2023
Deadline for Receipt of Emergency Proxy Vote Applications 5 PM Thursday 2 February 2023
Deadline to Issue Replacement Postal Ballot Papers 5 PM Thursday 2 February 2023

Documents

Last updated: Friday, 27 January, 2023

Actions

Search

This website