If you are reading this page using a screen reader, we support ARIA landmarks for quick navigation too

Amesbury West

Number of seats: 1


Candidates for Amesbury West – Results finalised at 11:25 on Friday 3 May 2013
Lamberth, Ian JohnThe Labour Party13211.26 %
Swindlehurst, John ThomasUK Independence Party (UKIP)37932.34 %
Westmoreland, FredThe Conservative Party Candidate43236.86 %Elected
Williams, Andrew FrancisIndependent22919.54 %
The number of ballot papers rejected was as followsNumber of
ballot papers
Total spoiled papers:8
Vacant Seats: 1Electorate: 3,671Ballot Papers Issued: 1,180Turnout: 32.14 %

Electoral Area Boundary

Note:Boundary is an approximation.

© Crown Copyright and Database Rights 2022, Ordnance Survey 100049050. © Copyright Getmapping PLC.



Thursday 4 June 2009
New unitary council resulting from the merger of the old Wiltshire county council and the four district councils (Kennet, North Wiltshire, Salisbury and West Wiltshire)
Thursday 4 May 2017
Full council election
Thursday 6 May 2021
Full council election, end of four year cycle.

Last updated: Sunday, 26 June, 2022



This website