If you are reading this page using a screen reader, we support ARIA landmarks for quick navigation too

Calne (Central)

Number of seats: 5


Candidates for Calne (Central) – Results finalised at 17:16 on Sunday 9 May 2021
Mr Boaler, JohnLabour Party310
Mr Couchman, TerryIndependent326Elected
Mr MacNaughton, RobertLiberal Democrats566Elected
Mr Marshall, Howard RobinLiberal Democrats526Elected
Mr Slater, BrentThe Conservative Party Candidate635Elected
Mr Thorn, Ian LeslieLiberal Democrats962Elected
The number of ballot papers rejected was as followsNumber of
ballot papers
Awant of an official mark0
Bvoting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to0
Cwriting or mark by which voter could be identified0
Dbeing unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty7
Ereject in part0
Total spoiled papers:7
Vacant Seats: 5Electorate: 3,838Ballot Papers Issued: 1,574Turnout: 41.01%

Joint Council

Calne (Central) is a joint council with

  • Calne (Central)
  • Calne (Chilvester and Abberd)
  • Calne (North)
  • Calne (South)

Electoral Area Boundary

Note:Boundary is an approximation.
   Full Council

© Crown Copyright and Database Rights 2024, Ordnance Survey AC0000812613. © Copyright Getmapping PLC.




Thursday 2 May 2013
Full council election
Thursday 4 May 2017
5 year cycle
Thursday 9 November 2023
Resignation of Brent Slater

Last updated: Thursday, 30 May, 2024



This website