If you are reading this page using a screenreader, we support ARIA landmarks for quick navigation too


Number of seats: 1


Candidates for Salisbury – Results finalised at 04:20 on Friday 7 May 2010
Candidate Description Votes
GANN Tom The Labour Party Candidate 3690 7.61%
GLEN John Philip (Elected) The Conservative Party Candidate 23859 49.21%
HOLME John Independent 119 0.25%
HOWARD Frances UK Independence Party 1392 2.87%
KING ARTHUR Independent 257 0.53%
RADFORD Nick Liberal Democrat 17893 36.91%
STARTIN Nick Green Party 506 1.04%
WITHERIDGE Sean British National Party 765 1.58%
Turnout and statistics
Turnout48,524 (71.97%)
Spoiled votes43

Electoral Area Boundary

Note: Boundary is an approximation.
To view the electoral boundary please reload this page with JavaScript enabled.

© Crown Copyright and Database Rights 2020, Ordnance Survey 100049050. © Copyright Getmapping PLC.

Use of this data is subject to terms and conditions



Count Centre

Civic Centre,
St Stephens Place,
BA14 8AH


Later elections
Thursday 7 May 2015 (General election)
Thursday 8 June 2017 (Reason for the election.)
Thursday 12 December 2019 (Parliamentary Election)

Last updated: Saturday, September 19, 2020



This website