If you are reading this page using a screenreader, we support ARIA landmarks for quick navigation too

Amesbury East

Please note forms and notices for this election (including candidates nomination packs) will be available from the dates published on the timetable underneath the map below.

If you are not already registered, and wish to vote in this election, please register online .  Applications to register to vote must be received no later than Monday 18 April 2016 to qualify for this election.

As this election is contested, it will be held together with the Police and Crime Commissioner Elections on Thursday 5 May 2016.


Number of seats: 1


Candidates for Amesbury East – Results finalised at 10:24 on Wednesday 11 May 2016
Candidate Description Votes
Baker, Joshua Green Party 60 4.23%
Capp, Jamie Paul (Elected) Liberal Democrats 361 25.44%
Derry, Andy Independent 292 20.58%
McAuliffe, Steve Labour Party 133 9.37%
Webster, Les UK Independence Party (UKIP) 217 15.29%
Yuill, Robert Alexander The Conservative Party Candidate 356 25.09%
Turnout and statistics
Turnout1,421 (31.93%)
Spoiled votes2

Electoral Area Boundary

Note: Boundary is an approximation.
To view the electoral boundary please reload this page with JavaScript enabled.

© Crown Copyright and Database Rights 2020, Ordnance Survey 100049050. © Copyright Getmapping PLC.

Use of this data is subject to terms and conditions



Earlier elections
Thursday 4 June 2009 (New unitary council resulting from the merger of the old Wiltshire county council and the four district councils (Kennet, North Wiltshire, Salisbury and West Wiltshire).)
Thursday 2 May 2013 (Full council election)
Later elections
Thursday 4 May 2017 (Full Council elections)

Last updated: Saturday, September 19, 2020



This website