If you are reading this page using a screen reader, we support ARIA landmarks for quick navigation too

Amesbury East and Bulford

Number of seats: 1


Candidates for Amesbury East and Bulford – Results finalised at 14:15 on Saturday 8 May 2021
Mr Jones, Ian AlexanderLabour Party17617.12 %
Mr Mann, MarcusLiberal Democrats10610.31 %
Mr Verbinnen, Mark GregoryThe Conservative Party Candidate69867.90 %Elected
Wright, SueGreen Party484.67 %
The number of ballot papers rejected was as followsNumber of
ballot papers
Awant of an official mark0
Bvoting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to5
Cwriting or mark by which voter could be identified0
Dbeing unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty4
Ereject in part0
Total spoiled papers:9
Vacant Seats: 1Electorate: 4,336Ballot Papers Issued: 1,037Turnout: 23.92 %

Electoral Area Boundary

Note:Boundary is an approximation.

© Crown Copyright and Database Rights 2023, Ordnance Survey 100049050. © Copyright Getmapping PLC.



Thursday 4 June 2009 as Amesbury East
New unitary council resulting from the merger of the old Wiltshire county council and the four district councils (Kennet, North Wiltshire, Salisbury and West Wiltshire)
Thursday 2 May 2013 as Amesbury East
Full council election
Thursday 5 May 2016 as Amesbury East
Thursday 4 May 2017 as Amesbury East
Full council election

Last updated: Thursday, 1 June, 2023



This website