If you are reading this page using a screen reader, we support ARIA landmarks for quick navigation too

Devizes (East)

Number of seats: 7


Candidates for Devizes (East) – Results finalised at 13:54 on Sunday 9 May 2021
Miss Bostanli, Daisy Gül AliceLabour Party413
Mr Geddes, AndyDevizes Guardians516Elected
Mr Giraud-Saunders, Roger CliveDevizes Guardians512Elected
Mr Hunter, Jonathan DouglassThe Conservative Party Candidate577Elected
Mr Nash, Kelvin JamesThe Conservative Party Candidate746Elected
Mr Pennington, IanThe Conservative Party Candidate581Elected
Mr Tweedle, Paul AndrewDevizes Guardians417
Mr Wooldridge, Albert CharlesThe Conservative Party Candidate536Elected
Mrs Burton, Jane MaryDevizes Guardians641Elected
Ms Tanner, Vanessa MaryDevizes Guardians487
The number of ballot papers rejected was as followsNumber of
ballot papers
Awant of an official mark0
Bvoting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to1
Cwriting or mark by which voter could be identified0
Dbeing unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty36
Ereject in part0
Total spoiled papers:37
Vacant Seats: 7Electorate: 4,290Ballot Papers Issued: 1,525Turnout: 35.55%

Joint Council

Devizes (East) is a joint council with

  • Devizes (East)
  • Devizes (North)
  • Devizes (Roundway)
  • Devizes (South)

Electoral Area Boundary

Note:Boundary is an approximation.
   Full Council

© Crown Copyright and Database Rights 2024, Ordnance Survey AC0000812613. © Copyright Getmapping PLC.




Thursday 2 May 2013
Full council election
Thursday 18 July 2013
Resignation of James Gudgeon
Thursday 4 May 2017
5 year cycle
Thursday 21 February 2019
Thursday 30 March 2023
Councillor Jane Burton Deceased

Last updated: Thursday, 30 May, 2024



This website