If you are reading this page using a screenreader, we support ARIA landmarks for quick navigation too

Devizes (East Ward)

Number of seats: 6


Candidates for Devizes (East Ward) – Results finalised at 16:45 on Friday 3 May 2013
Candidate Description Votes
Baxter, Patricia Labour Party Candidate 247 25.95%
Burton, Jane Mary (Elected) Devizes Guardians 545 57.25%
Coom, Judy Labour Party Candidate 228 23.95%
Evans, Peter (Elected) The Conservative Party Candidate 510 53.57%
Gagen, Alistair Michael John The Conservative Party Candidate 277 29.10%
Giraud-Saunders, Roger (Elected) Devizes Guardians 387 40.65%
Gudgeon, Jim (Elected) The Conservative Party Candidate 346 36.34%
Jenkins, Christine Labour Party Candidate 235 24.68%
Nash, Kelvin James (Elected) The Conservative Party Candidate 394 41.39%
Wooldridge, Albert Charles (Elected) Devizes Guardians 406 42.65%
Turnout and statistics
Turnout955 (30.41%)
Spoiled votes3

Joint Council

Devizes (East Ward) is a joint council with Devizes (North Ward) and Devizes (South Ward)

Electoral Area Boundary

Note: Boundary is an approximation.
   Other Wards
To view the electoral boundary please reload this page with JavaScript enabled.

© Crown Copyright and Database Rights 2020, Ordnance Survey 100049050. © Copyright Getmapping PLC.

Use of this data is subject to terms and conditions


Count Centre

Devizes Leisure Centre,
Southbroom Road,
SN10 5AB


Later elections
Thursday 18 July 2013 (Resignation of James Gudgeon)

Last updated: Wednesday, October 28, 2020



This website