If you are reading this page using a screen reader, we support ARIA landmarks for quick navigation too


Number of seats: 15


Candidates for Mere – Results finalised at 17:58 on Sunday 9 May 2021
Ings, Glen470Elected
Mr Beale, Nicholas Paul412Elected
Mr Colman, Aubrey374Elected
Mr Coward, Philip Wenman457Elected
Mr Coward, Rodney Julius551Elected
Mr Hazzard, Clive Eric John588Elected
Mr Hill, Raymond John518Elected
Mr Jeans, George EdwinIndependent934Elected
Mr Jordan, John Anthony563Elected
Mr Mitchell, Eric John466Elected
Mr Stone, LindenIndependent292
Mrs Beale, Debbie500Elected
Mrs Bennett, Louise Ann540Elected
Mrs Rose, SandraLabour Party273
Mrs Symonds, Kate413Elected
Mrs Traves, Lesley Ruth451Elected
Ms Hansford, Rachael Louise540Elected
The number of ballot papers rejected was as followsNumber of
ballot papers
Awant of an official mark0
Bvoting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to0
Cwriting or mark by which voter could be identified0
Dbeing unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty14
Ereject in part0
Total spoiled papers:14
Vacant Seats: 15Electorate: 2,533Ballot Papers Issued: 1,208Turnout: 47.69%

Electoral Area Boundary

Note:Boundary is an approximation.

© Crown Copyright and Database Rights 2024, Ordnance Survey AC0000812613. © Copyright Getmapping PLC.




Thursday 2 May 2013
Full council election
Thursday 4 May 2017
5 year cycle

Last updated: Thursday, 30 May, 2024



This website