If you are reading this page using a screen reader, we support ARIA landmarks for quick navigation too

Devizes (South)

Number of seats: 5


Candidates for Devizes (South) – Results finalised at 15:50 on Friday 3 May 2013
Brewer, GeoffThe Conservative Party Candidate416Elected
Callow, ChrisLiberal Democrat207
East, Edward WilliamDevizes Guardians455Elected
Hopgood, AmandaLabour Party274
Hopkins, Ian Richard PorterIndependent Candidate448Elected
Manser, AnneLabour Party188
Markwell, ClaireThe Conservative Party Candidate362
Ody, JeffDevizes Guardians602Elected
Palmer, ChristopherLabour Party Candidate203
Parsons, Raymond ThomasThe Conservative Party Candidate403
Rose, Judith Margaret DuncanDevizes Guardians465Elected
Stevens, John RaymondThe Conservative Party Candidate307
The number of ballot papers rejected was as followsNumber of
ballot papers
Total spoiled papers:4
Vacant Seats: 5Electorate: 2,853Ballot Papers Issued: 1,154Turnout: 40.45 %

Joint Council

Devizes (South) is a joint council with

  • Devizes (East)
  • Devizes (North)
  • Devizes (South)

Electoral Area Boundary

Note:Boundary is an approximation.
   Full Council

© Crown Copyright and Database Rights 2024, Ordnance Survey 100049050. © Copyright Getmapping PLC.



Thursday 19 March 2015
General election
Thursday 4 May 2017
5 year cycle
Thursday 6 May 2021
End of four-year cycle, full council elections.
Thursday 25 November 2021
Councillor Ray Parsons deceased

Last updated: Monday, 15 April, 2024



This website