If you are reading this page using a screen reader, we support ARIA landmarks for quick navigation too

Royal Wootton Bassett (North)

Number of seats: 7


Candidates for Royal Wootton Bassett (North) – Results finalised at 17:39 on Friday 5 May 2017
Anstee, Robert AnthonyThe Conservative Party Candidate635Elected
Bucknell, SteveThe Conservative Party Candidate726Elected
Champion, Mary IsabelThe Conservative Party Candidate795Elected
Chowdhury, EnamThe Conservative Party Candidate568
Ellins, Lyn MarionLiberal Democrats480
Gibbs, Owen Lisle CharlesThe Conservative Party Candidate540
Hughes, NicThe Conservative Party Candidate581Elected
Jarvis, Stephan AdrianThe Conservative Party Candidate546
Shannon, James AlexanderLiberal Democrats507
Stratton, JennyLiberal Democrats577Elected
Sweet, MarionLiberal Democrats578Elected
Walls, Stephen RichardLiberal Democrats636Elected
Whetham, Sarah JaneLiberal Democrats512
The number of ballot papers rejected was as followsNumber of
ballot papers
Total spoiled papers:5
Vacant Seats: 7Electorate: 3,586Ballot Papers Issued: 1,371Turnout: 38.23 %

Joint Council

Royal Wootton Bassett (North) is a joint council with

  • Royal Wootton Bassett (East)
  • Royal Wootton Bassett (North)
  • Royal Wootton Bassett (South)

Electoral Area Boundary

Note:Boundary is an approximation.
   Full Council

© Crown Copyright and Database Rights 2024, Ordnance Survey 100049050. © Copyright Getmapping PLC.




Thursday 2 May 2013
Full council election
Thursday 6 February 2020
Thursday 6 May 2021
End of four-year cycle, full council elections.
Thursday 20 October 2022
Non-attendance - Sandra Brinkley

Last updated: Saturday, 13 April, 2024



This website