If you are reading this page using a screenreader, we support ARIA landmarks for quick navigation too

Melksham (Melksham South Ward)

Number of seats: 5


Candidates for Melksham (Melksham South Ward) – Results finalised at 17:07 on Friday 3 May 2013
Candidate Description Votes
Bridgford-Whittick, Simon Timothy The Conservative Party Candidate 333 24.15%
Hinchcliffe, Andy (Elected) Liberal Democrats 582 42.20%
Hubbard, Jon (Elected) Liberal Democrats 984 71.36%
Sanders, Bruce (Elected) The Conservative Party Candidate 489 35.46%
Wiltshire, Richard George (Elected) The Conservative Party Candidate 419 30.38%
Wnek, Diane Jane (Elected) Liberal Democrats 540 39.16%
Turnout and statistics
Turnout1,424 (35.53%)
Spoiled votes45

Joint Council

Melksham (Melksham South Ward) is a joint council with Melksham (Melksham Central Ward) and Melksham (Melksham North Ward)

Electoral Area Boundary

Note: Boundary is an approximation.
   Other Wards
To view the electoral boundary please reload this page with JavaScript enabled.

© Crown Copyright and Database Rights 2020, Ordnance Survey 100049050. © Copyright Getmapping PLC.

Use of this data is subject to terms and conditions


Count Centre

Civic Centre,
St Stephens Place,
BA14 8AH


Later elections
Thursday 21 January 2016 (Resignation of Diane Wnek)
Thursday 4 May 2017 (Reason for the election.)
Thursday 18 January 2018 (Deceased)

Last updated: Thursday, October 29, 2020



This website