If you are reading this page using a screenreader, we support ARIA landmarks for quick navigation too

Royal Wootton Bassett (South Ward)

Number of seats: 7


Candidates for Royal Wootton Bassett (South Ward) – Results finalised at 16:42 on Friday 3 May 2013
Candidate Description Votes
Doyle, Susan Christine (Elected) The Conservative Party Candidate 702 44.23%
Frost, Linda Kathleen (Elected) The Conservative Party Candidate 585 36.86%
Georgiou, Janet (Elected) Liberal Democrats 662 41.71%
Heaphy, Paul (Elected) The Conservative Party Candidate 672 42.34%
Hughes, Sue (Elected) The Conservative Party Candidate 564 35.54%
Leighfield, Mike (Elected) The Conservative Party Candidate 752 47.39%
Roberts, Peter Stuart The Conservative Party Candidate 558 35.16%
Smith, Peter Anthony UK Independence Party (UKIP) 491 30.94%
Wannell, Chris (Elected) The Conservative Party Candidate 636 40.08%
Turnout and statistics
Turnout1,594 (36.79%)
Spoiled votes7

Joint Council

Royal Wootton Bassett (South Ward) is a joint council with Royal Wootton Bassett (East Ward) and Royal Wootton Bassett (North Ward)

Electoral Area Boundary

Note: Boundary is an approximation.
   Other Wards
To view the electoral boundary please reload this page with JavaScript enabled.

© Crown Copyright and Database Rights 2021, Ordnance Survey 100049050. © Copyright Getmapping PLC.

Use of this data is subject to terms and conditions


Count Centre

Olympiad Leisure Centre,
Monkton Park,
SN15 3PA


Later elections
Thursday 4 May 2017 (Reason for the election.)
Thursday 24 August 2017 (Resignation)
Thursday 7 June 2018 (Resignation of Rebecca Hearne)

Last updated: Sunday, March 7, 2021



This website