If you are reading this page using a screen reader, we support ARIA landmarks for quick navigation too

Chippenham (Pewsham)

Number of seats: 3


Candidates for Chippenham (Pewsham) – Results finalised at 13:13 on Sunday 9 May 2021
Bambury, RichardThe Conservative Party Candidate591Elected
Mr Baseley, DeclanGreen Party307Elected
Mr Brewer, GeoffIndependent306
Ms Cape, Clare MorforwynLiberal Democrats857Elected
The number of ballot papers rejected was as followsNumber of
ballot papers
Awant of an official mark0
Bvoting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to1
Cwriting or mark by which voter could be identified0
Dbeing unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty3
Ereject in part0
Total spoiled papers:4
Vacant Seats: 3Electorate: 3,912Ballot Papers Issued: 1,454Turnout: 37.17%

Joint Council

Chippenham (Pewsham) is a joint council with

  • Chippenham (Cepen Park and Derriads)
  • Chippenham (Cepen Park and Hunters Moon)
  • Chippenham (Hardenhuish)
  • Chippenham (Hardens and Central)
  • Chippenham (Lowden and Rowden)
  • Chippenham (Monkton)
  • Chippenham (Pewsham)
  • Chippenham (Sheldon)

Electoral Area Boundary

Note:Boundary is an approximation.
   Full Council

© Crown Copyright and Database Rights 2024, Ordnance Survey AC0000812613. © Copyright Getmapping PLC.




Thursday 2 May 2013
Full council election
Thursday 4 May 2017
5 year cycle
Thursday 5 August 2021
Councillor Richard Bambury deceased.

Last updated: Thursday, 30 May, 2024



This website