If you are reading this page using a screen reader, we support ARIA landmarks for quick navigation too

Chippenham (Sheldon)

Number of seats: 3


Candidates for Chippenham (Sheldon) – Results finalised at 13:30 on Sunday 9 May 2021
Mr Phillips, AndyIndependent441Elected
Mr Temple-Brown, Adrian Richard EstcourtIndependent322
Mr Walker, Michael ExtonIndependent157
Mrs Allen, Desna BarbaraLiberal Democrats582Elected
Mrs Hutton, Teresa MarieThe Conservative Party Candidate432
Mrs Phillips, Nina MargaretIndependent435Elected
The number of ballot papers rejected was as followsNumber of
ballot papers
Awant of an official mark0
Bvoting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to0
Cwriting or mark by which voter could be identified0
Dbeing unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty1
Ereject in part0
Total spoiled papers:1
Vacant Seats: 3Electorate: 4,097Ballot Papers Issued: 1,257Turnout: 30.68%

Joint Council

Chippenham (Sheldon) is a joint council with

  • Chippenham (Cepen Park and Derriads)
  • Chippenham (Cepen Park and Hunters Moon)
  • Chippenham (Hardenhuish)
  • Chippenham (Hardens and Central)
  • Chippenham (Lowden and Rowden)
  • Chippenham (Monkton)
  • Chippenham (Pewsham)
  • Chippenham (Sheldon)

Electoral Area Boundary

Note:Boundary is an approximation.
   Full Council

© Crown Copyright and Database Rights 2024, Ordnance Survey AC0000812613. © Copyright Getmapping PLC.




Thursday 2 May 2013 as Chippenham (Queens and Sheldon)
Full council election
Thursday 4 May 2017 as Chippenham (Queens and Sheldon)
5 year cycle
Thursday 13 July 2023
Resignation of Nina Phillips

Last updated: Thursday, 30 May, 2024



This website