If you are reading this page using a screen reader, we support ARIA landmarks for quick navigation too

Chippenham (Lowden and Rowden)

Number of seats: 3


Candidates for Chippenham (Lowden and Rowden) – Results finalised at 13:47 on Sunday 9 May 2021
Mr Churchman, LiamThe Conservative Party Candidate341
Mr Poole, David KeithIndependent558Elected
Mr Scragg, John RobertLiberal Democrats427Elected
Ms Budgell, JennyLiberal Democrats501Elected
Ms Gallagher, Connie169
The number of ballot papers rejected was as followsNumber of
ballot papers
Awant of an official mark0
Bvoting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to3
Cwriting or mark by which voter could be identified0
Dbeing unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty5
Ereject in part0
Total spoiled papers:8
Vacant Seats: 3Electorate: 2,616Ballot Papers Issued: 1,094Turnout: 41.82%

Joint Council

Chippenham (Lowden and Rowden) is a joint council with

  • Chippenham (Cepen Park and Derriads)
  • Chippenham (Cepen Park and Hunters Moon)
  • Chippenham (Hardenhuish)
  • Chippenham (Hardens and Central)
  • Chippenham (Lowden and Rowden)
  • Chippenham (Monkton)
  • Chippenham (Pewsham)
  • Chippenham (Sheldon)

Electoral Area Boundary

Note:Boundary is an approximation.
   Full Council

© Crown Copyright and Database Rights 2024, Ordnance Survey AC0000812613. © Copyright Getmapping PLC.




Thursday 2 May 2013
Full council election
Thursday 4 May 2017
5 year cycle

Last updated: Thursday, 30 May, 2024



This website