If you are reading this page using a screen reader, we support ARIA landmarks for quick navigation too

Chippenham (Cepen Park and Hunters Moon)

Number of seats: 3


Candidates for Chippenham (Cepen Park and Hunters Moon) – Results finalised at 13:01 on Sunday 9 May 2021
Mr Ruck, ChrisThe Conservative Party Candidate498Elected
Mr Simmonds, George PatrickLiberal Democrats496
Mrs Norton, Mary Frances ElizabethThe Conservative Party Candidate651Elected
Mrs Watts, Myla AnnaleiseIndependent598Elected
The number of ballot papers rejected was as followsNumber of
ballot papers
Awant of an official mark0
Bvoting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to1
Cwriting or mark by which voter could be identified0
Dbeing unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty10
Ereject in part0
Total spoiled papers:11
Vacant Seats: 3Electorate: 3,567Ballot Papers Issued: 1,399Turnout: 39.22%

Joint Council

Chippenham (Cepen Park and Hunters Moon) is a joint council with

  • Chippenham (Cepen Park and Derriads)
  • Chippenham (Cepen Park and Hunters Moon)
  • Chippenham (Hardenhuish)
  • Chippenham (Hardens and Central)
  • Chippenham (Lowden and Rowden)
  • Chippenham (Monkton)
  • Chippenham (Pewsham)
  • Chippenham (Sheldon)

Electoral Area Boundary

Note:Boundary is an approximation.
   Full Council

© Crown Copyright and Database Rights 2024, Ordnance Survey AC0000812613. © Copyright Getmapping PLC.




Thursday 2 May 2013 as Chippenham (Cepen Park and Redlands)
Full council election
Thursday 4 May 2017 as Chippenham (Cepen Park and Redlands)
5 year cycle
Thursday 7 April 2022
Resignation of town cllr
Thursday 7 September 2023
Resignation of Chris Ruck

Last updated: Thursday, 30 May, 2024



This website