If you are reading this page using a screenreader, we support ARIA landmarks for quick navigation too

Melksham (Melksham Central Ward)

Number of seats: 5


Candidates for Melksham (Melksham Central Ward) – Results finalised at 16:26 on Friday 5 May 2017
Candidate Description Votes
Petty, Christopher Kenneth Independent 308 23.40%
Ellis, Lisa Jennifer Liberal Democrats 409 31.08%
Welch, Terri (Elected) Liberal Democrats 479 36.40%
Iles, Kathy (Elected) Liberal Democrats 420 31.91%
Spencer, Hayley Jayne (Elected) Liberal Democrats 614 46.66%
Pain, Martin Willard (Elected) Independent 423 32.14%
Swanton, Michael (Elected) The Conservative Party Candidate 559 42.48%
Turnout and statistics
Turnout1,331 (31.76%)
Spoiled votes15

Joint Council

Melksham (Melksham Central Ward) is a joint council with Melksham (Melksham North Ward) and Melksham (Melksham South Ward)

Electoral Area Boundary

Note: Boundary is an approximation.
   Other Wards
To view the electoral boundary please reload this page with JavaScript enabled.

© Crown Copyright and Database Rights 2020, Ordnance Survey 100049050. © Copyright Getmapping PLC.

Use of this data is subject to terms and conditions



Count Centre

Civic Centre,
St Stephens Place,
BA14 8AH


Earlier elections
Thursday 2 May 2013 (Full council election)
Thursday 19 March 2015 (Resignation)
Later elections
Thursday 11 July 2019 (Resignation of Michael Swanton)

Last updated: Saturday, September 19, 2020



This website