If you are reading this page using a screen reader, we support ARIA landmarks for quick navigation too

Salisbury (Harnham West)

For these elections voter ID will be required. Please visit the Electoral Commissions website for further information and a list of acceptable identification.

Each polling station will be provided with equipment to assist electors to cast their vote. The polling staff will be happy to help electors with any questions they have on the process. See our accessibility page for more information.

Number of seats: 1


Candidates for Salisbury (Harnham West) – Results finalised at 09:14 on Friday 3 November 2023
Goddard, AnitaLabour Party206
Last, TedLiberal Democrat497Elected
Matthews, Peter Jolyon EllisGreen Party175
The number of ballot papers rejected was as followsNumber of
ballot papers
Awant of an official mark0
Bvoting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to1
Cwriting or mark by which voter could be identified0
Dbeing unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty10
Ereject in part0
Total spoiled papers:11
Vacant Seats: 1Electorate: 3,436Ballot Papers Issued: 889Turnout: 25.87%

Joint Council

Salisbury (Harnham West) is a joint council with

  • Salisbury (Bemerton Heath)
  • Salisbury (Fisherton and Bemerton Village)
  • Salisbury (Harnham East)
  • Salisbury (Harnham West)
  • Salisbury (Milford)
  • Salisbury (St Edmunds)
  • Salisbury (St Francis and Stratford)
  • Salisbury (St Pauls)

Electoral Area Boundary

Note:Boundary is an approximation.
   Full Council

© Crown Copyright and Database Rights 2024, Ordnance Survey AC0000812613. © Copyright Getmapping PLC.



Thursday 2 May 2013 as Salisbury (St Marks and Bishopdown)
Full council election
Thursday 4 May 2017 as Salisbury (St Marks and Bishopdown)
5 year cycle
Thursday 6 May 2021
End of four-year cycle, full council elections.
Thursday 14 July 2022
Resignation of Parish Councillor

Last updated: Thursday, 30 May, 2024



This website