If you are reading this page using a screen reader, we support ARIA landmarks for quick navigation too

Salisbury (Harnham West)

Number of seats: 3


Candidates for Salisbury (Harnham West) – Results finalised at 15:09 on Sunday 9 May 2021
Dr Elcock, SherwoodGreen Party217
Mr Cunningham, Paul EugeneThe Conservative Party Candidate479Elected
Mr Dalton, Brian EdwardLiberal Democrats815Elected
Mr Matthews, Peter Jolyon EllisGreen Party330
Mr Skelton, ColinLabour Party187
Mr Stroud, VernThe Conservative Party Candidate343
Mrs Goldsmith, Mary ElizabethIndependent422
Mrs Prinsloo, SarahGreen Party322
Mrs Riddle, AnnieIndependent677Elected
The number of ballot papers rejected was as followsNumber of
ballot papers
Awant of an official mark0
Bvoting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to6
Cwriting or mark by which voter could be identified0
Dbeing unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty15
Ereject in part0
Total spoiled papers:21
Vacant Seats: 3Electorate: 3,362Ballot Papers Issued: 1,660Turnout: 49.38%

Joint Council

Salisbury (Harnham West) is a joint council with

  • Salisbury (Bemerton Heath)
  • Salisbury (Fisherton and Bemerton Village)
  • Salisbury (Harnham East)
  • Salisbury (Harnham West)
  • Salisbury (Milford)
  • Salisbury (St Edmunds)
  • Salisbury (St Francis and Stratford)
  • Salisbury (St Pauls)

Electoral Area Boundary

Note:Boundary is an approximation.
   Full Council

© Crown Copyright and Database Rights 2024, Ordnance Survey AC0000812613. © Copyright Getmapping PLC.




Thursday 2 May 2013 as Salisbury (St Marks and Bishopdown)
Full council election
Thursday 4 May 2017 as Salisbury (St Marks and Bishopdown)
5 year cycle
Thursday 14 July 2022
Resignation of Parish Councillor
Thursday 2 November 2023
Resignation of Eleanor Wills

Last updated: Wednesday, 22 May, 2024



This website