If you are reading this page using a screen reader, we support ARIA landmarks for quick navigation too

Salisbury (St Marks and Bishopdown)

Number of seats: 2


Candidates for Salisbury (St Marks and Bishopdown) – Results finalised at 15:25 on Friday 3 May 2013
Brown, PenelopeThe Conservative Party Candidate460Elected
Froude, ColinThe Conservative Party Candidate437Elected
Gainey, Mark ChristopherLabour Party Candidate285
Wareham, Mark AnthonyLabour Party Candidate259
The number of ballot papers rejected was as followsNumber of
ballot papers
Total spoiled papers:14
Vacant Seats: 2Electorate: 2,503Ballot Papers Issued: 792Turnout: 31.64 %

Joint Council

Salisbury (St Marks and Bishopdown) is a joint council with

  • Salisbury (Bemerton)
  • Salisbury (Fisherton and Bemerton Village)
  • Salisbury (Harnham)
  • Salisbury (St Edmund and Milford)
  • Salisbury (St Francis and Stratford)
  • Salisbury (St Marks and Bishopdown)
  • Salisbury (St Martins and Cathedral)
  • Salisbury (St Pauls)

Electoral Area Boundary

Note:Boundary is an approximation.
   Full Council

© Crown Copyright and Database Rights 2024, Ordnance Survey 100049050. © Copyright Getmapping PLC.



Thursday 4 May 2017
5 year cycle
Thursday 6 May 2021 as Salisbury (Harnham West)
End of four-year cycle, full council elections.
Thursday 14 July 2022 as Salisbury (Harnham West)
Resignation of Parish Councillor
Thursday 2 November 2023 as Salisbury (Harnham West)
Resignation of Eleanor Wills

Last updated: Wednesday, 17 April, 2024



This website