If you are reading this page using a screen reader, we support ARIA landmarks for quick navigation too

Salisbury (St Marks and Bishopdown)

Number of seats: 2


Candidates for Salisbury (St Marks and Bishopdown) – Results finalised at 15:13 on Friday 5 May 2017
Baber, John HowardThe Conservative Party Candidate358Elected
Brown, Derek WilliamThe Conservative Party Candidate366Elected
Mettyear, TomLabour Party177
Oubridge, LindaGreen Party230
The number of ballot papers rejected was as followsNumber of
ballot papers
Awant of an official mark0
Bvoting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to0
Cwriting or mark by which voter could be identified0
Dbeing unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty0
Ereject in part0
Total spoiled papers:0
Vacant Seats: 2Electorate: 1,863Ballot Papers Issued: 665Turnout: 35.70 %

Joint Council

Salisbury (St Marks and Bishopdown) is a joint council with

  • Salisbury (Bemerton)
  • Salisbury (Fisherton and Bemerton Village)
  • Salisbury (Harnham)
  • Salisbury (St Edmund and Milford)
  • Salisbury (St Francis and Stratford)
  • Salisbury (St Marks and Bishopdown)
  • Salisbury (St Martins and Cathedral)
  • Salisbury (St Pauls)

Electoral Area Boundary

Note:Boundary is an approximation.
   Full Council

© Crown Copyright and Database Rights 2024, Ordnance Survey 100049050. © Copyright Getmapping PLC.




Thursday 2 May 2013
Full council election
Thursday 6 May 2021 as Salisbury (Harnham West)
End of four-year cycle, full council elections.
Thursday 14 July 2022 as Salisbury (Harnham West)
Resignation of Parish Councillor
Thursday 2 November 2023 as Salisbury (Harnham West)
Resignation of Eleanor Wills

Last updated: Sunday, 14 April, 2024



This website