If you are reading this page using a screen reader, we support ARIA landmarks for quick navigation too

Salisbury (St Francis and Stratford)

Number of seats: 3


Candidates for Salisbury (St Francis and Stratford) – Results finalised at 14:48 on Sunday 9 May 2021
Miss Hibbert, ClionaThe Conservative Party Candidate680Elected
Mr Bolton, RichardGreen Party392
Mr Edge, Peter DerekLiberal Democrats247
Mr Ellis, Julian James SargoodLiberal Democrats499
Mr Gillard, Richard Kenneth240
Mr Mewse, Mark AntonyThe Conservative Party Candidate630Elected
Mr Wells, John ArthurLabour Party625Elected
Mrs Champion, Sarah Edith302
Mrs Flynn, Christine BarbaraLiberal Democrats258
Mrs Gill, Rosemary KatherineGreen Party368
Ms Lanyon, Caroline ElizabethGreen Party336
The number of ballot papers rejected was as followsNumber of
ballot papers
Awant of an official mark0
Bvoting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to1
Cwriting or mark by which voter could be identified0
Dbeing unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty18
Ereject in part0
Total spoiled papers:19
Vacant Seats: 3Electorate: 4,053Ballot Papers Issued: 1,962Turnout: 48.41%

Joint Council

Salisbury (St Francis and Stratford) is a joint council with

  • Salisbury (Bemerton Heath)
  • Salisbury (Fisherton and Bemerton Village)
  • Salisbury (Harnham East)
  • Salisbury (Harnham West)
  • Salisbury (Milford)
  • Salisbury (St Edmunds)
  • Salisbury (St Francis and Stratford)
  • Salisbury (St Pauls)

Electoral Area Boundary

Note:Boundary is an approximation.
   Full Council

© Crown Copyright and Database Rights 2024, Ordnance Survey AC0000812613. © Copyright Getmapping PLC.




Thursday 2 May 2013
Full council election
Thursday 4 May 2017
5 year cycle
Thursday 11 July 2024
Resignation of Mark Mewse

Last updated: Thursday, 30 May, 2024



This website