If you are reading this page using a screen reader, we support ARIA landmarks for quick navigation too

Amesbury (West)

Number of seats: 8


Candidates for Amesbury (West) – Results finalised at 15:48 on Friday 3 May 2013
Crook, Richard CharlesThe Conservative Party Candidate519Elected
Cuthbert-Brown, RosThe Conservative Party Candidate404
Derry, Andy523Elected
Dixon, MickThe Conservative Party Candidate397
Durcan, AndrewThe Conservative Party Candidate380
Fisher, Roger WainwrightIndependent520Elected
Rhind-Tutt, Andrew, Clive, JustinThe Conservative Party Candidate418Elected
Swindlehurst, JanUK Independence Party (UKIP)552Elected
Swindlehurst, John ThomasUK Independence Party (UKIP)467Elected
Westmoreland, FredThe Conservative Party Candidate527Elected
Williams, Andrew FrancisIndependent481Elected
The number of ballot papers rejected was as followsNumber of
ballot papers
Total spoiled papers:8
Vacant Seats: 8Electorate: 3,671Ballot Papers Issued: 1,166Turnout: 31.76%

Joint Council

Amesbury (West) is a joint council with

  • Amesbury (East)
  • Amesbury (West)

Electoral Area Boundary

Note:Boundary is an approximation.
   Full Council
© Crown copyright and database rights YYYY Ordnance Survey AC0000812613



Thursday 5 February 2015
No reason given
Thursday 4 May 2017
5 year cycle
Thursday 6 May 2021 as Amesbury (East)
End of four-year cycle, full council elections.
Thursday 6 May 2021 as Amesbury (South)
End of four-year cycle, full council elections.
Thursday 6 May 2021
End of four-year cycle, full council elections.
Tuesday 28 March 2023
Resignation of Andrew Williams
Thursday 8 June 2023
Resignation of Cllr Ashley Brindley
Thursday 8 June 2023 as Amesbury (South)
resignation of Cllr Michael Brannon
Thursday 8 February 2024 as Amesbury (East)
Resignation of Mark Verbinner

Last updated: Sunday, 16 June, 2024



This website