If you are reading this page using a screen reader, we support ARIA landmarks for quick navigation too

Amesbury (West)

For these elections voter ID will be required please click on the link for further information and a list of acceptable identification


Number of seats: 1


Candidates for Amesbury (West) – Results finalised at 07:49 on Friday 9 June 2023
Goldthorp, RitaThe Conservative Party Candidate298
Lord, Andrew RichardLiberal Democrats592Elected
The number of ballot papers rejected was as followsNumber of
ballot papers
Awant of an official mark0
Bvoting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to1
Cwriting or mark by which voter could be identified0
Dbeing unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty2
Ereject in part0
Total spoiled papers:3
Vacant Seats: 1Electorate: 4,278Ballot Papers Issued: 893Turnout: 20.87%

Joint Council

Amesbury (West) is a joint council with

  • Amesbury (East)
  • Amesbury (South)
  • Amesbury (West)

Electoral Area Boundary

Note:Boundary is an approximation.
   Full Council
© Crown copyright and database rights YYYY Ordnance Survey AC0000812613



Thursday 2 May 2013 as Amesbury (East)
Full council election
Thursday 2 May 2013
Full council election
Thursday 5 February 2015
No reason given
Thursday 4 May 2017 as Amesbury (East)
5 year cycle
Thursday 4 May 2017
5 year cycle
Thursday 10 October 2019 as Amesbury (East)
Thursday 2 April 2020 as Amesbury (East)
Thursday 6 May 2021 as Amesbury (East)
End of four-year cycle, full council elections.
Thursday 6 May 2021 as Amesbury (South)
End of four-year cycle, full council elections.
Thursday 6 May 2021
End of four-year cycle, full council elections.
Tuesday 28 March 2023
Resignation of Andrew Williams
Thursday 8 June 2023 as Amesbury (South)
resignation of Cllr Michael Brannon
Thursday 8 February 2024 as Amesbury (East)
Resignation of Mark Verbinner
Thursday 8 August 2024 as Amesbury (South)
resignation of councillor Tim Edwards

Last updated: Thursday, 18 July, 2024



This website